F That!!

 

 

IMG_3515

 

Have you ever been in a moment where you Stop, and with the information you have, respond with one extreme or the other?

OF COURSE You have!!!

You go through the 3F’s!  Freeze. Flight. Fight.

Response time varies with each brain process. Mine is sometimes slow. I probably take a good 2 seconds to figure out if I will F or F.

It was my gf’s bday and we had just come back from a massage where they wrote ‘happy birthday’ in chocolate with a little melting chocolate covered mouse cake and some delightful champagne.

By the time we had got set up with several toasts in and a mini foto shoot at the pool, …Life was good!

IMG_3456IMG_3460IMG_3459

And the rest is story.

Looking at the 3Fs, I consider why I respond the way I do.

IMG_3467IMG_3473IMG_3465

Is it my commitment? Where my thoughts and emotions are in the moment? Does it have to do with my past experience? Some learned patterns?

What is the reason for responding with a Freeze, Flight or Fight? We all respond.

IMG_3476IMG_3481IMG_3483

By wiki definition: a physiological reaction that occurs in response to a perceived harmful event, attack, or threat to survival.

IMG_3488IMG_3493IMG_3495IMG_3497

Lets take a look at it, shall we?

Freeze: no need for explanation

Flight: self- explanatory

Fight: yep!

IMG_3504IMG_3514IMG_3522

Okay, so we have outlined what each response does and the conclusion is in the chocolate.

IMG_3517IMG_3524IMG_3528

Survival of Self.

IMG_3544IMG_3555IMG_3543

Glorious… Fabulous… Extraordinary… Self.

 

About Karen

My life is exciting, raising 3 boys. I was inspired to stay fit, be fashionable, and have fun with my little men. Running is my love and sanity booster. It's important for me to feel good inside so that I can be a better woman and mom. It means a lot to me when I can help someone else feel great about themselves and having been a Fashion Stylist, I have opportunity to do just that. Fabulous threads make me confident and chic. It goes without saying, confidence means success. The gift of realism through my relationship experiences... ahem well... Welcome to the living single! What appeals to me is Adventure! Exploring new places and giving my sons a chance to experience great adventures themselves makes every day incredible! Life is really one big adventure and I'm living mine! View all posts by Karen

Leave a comment